Support groups

Home > Services > Bariatric Surgery > Support groups

Support groups

We offer monthly support groups for patients who are preparing for or have undergone bariatric surgery. These support groups are facilitated by our clinical team and discuss diet, exercise and other pertinent topics.

Support group meets the second Tuesday  of each month at 6 p.m. at Craddock Auditorium in Centra Virginia Baptist Hospital (3300 Rivermont Avenue, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503).

Visitor parking is available in the circle in front of the hospital on Rivermont Avenue. Parking is also available in the lot directly behind the Vassar Street entrance. Craddock Auditorium is on the third floor. Please follow the Craddock Auditorium signs once inside. 

Support group meeting dates:

  • Tuesday, January 10
  • Tuesday, February 21
  • Tuesday, March 14
  • Tuesday, April 11
  • Tuesday, May 9
  • Tuesday, June 13
  • Tuesday, July 11
  • Tuesday, August 8
  • Tuesday, September 12
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Tuesday, November 14
  • Tuesday, December 12